ANAGNORISIS

Posted: April 24, 2014 in Poem
Tags: , , ,

Image

Asshole

I met a man

No sorry a boy

As he liked to play games

With my heart

We met in June

And I did swoon

Not for his looks

For he has none

No ass, no bum, no one thing

He was as skinny as a rail

Unappetizing at every reveal

Yet somehow I feel

I felt for him a connection

I have felt it before

So I know it will come again

I wait for the restore!!!

However, this asshole

The one I met

This coward for some reason I cannot forget

My neighbor says closer is needed

Hence this poem

To release my internal tome

To pick and decimate his bone

June it began and for a moment lovely seemed

As electric became the air and our smiles gleamed

He told me he wanted a partner in crime

I thought this is my time

He told me he was busy

This made me dizzy

I do not play games with others that aren’t fun

It is never my goal to hurt someone

But he saw me and knew he could abuse

So he left me there dangling in mid air

I waited for something from someone who didn’t care

He told me to wait

That November we would date

The month came and gone

As my heart wrote a depressing song

But I am an optimist

Stupid as can be

I couldn’t give up

On that energy

Maybe he knew this and enjoyed it

But that would offer some emotion towards it

Which I hate to admit, his lack, is more truer than he is a shit

Where to start and when

It only gets worse from here on in

December now

Oh how

I made it to his birthday party

Travelled far

There another girl arrived

One worth his consideration and time

Now I see what isn’t mine.

She has another

And with him agree will not bother

She’s smarter than me

But seeing how he fained

Left me sad and grave

So I cry and cried

I made it through that shitty night too

And still did not move on

Dumb dumb dumb

So I invite him to my birthday, just around the block from his place

He couldn’t make it – faked ill to save face

Never returned my texts and never cared

Again I know but I was optimistic

So I tried painfull self abuse ensured.

For I am better than this I knew

March it is

I asked him to my cousin’s jill and jill

He said he would love to go

Heard that so often only to find out in reality it was a no

Which it was you see for he played games with me

He’d call and lead me on

Then drop me and pretend he was gone

Sure sure sure

Sometimes people aren’t sure

So they keep others on a rope

Just out of reach but close enough

I am that dope

Encase they find themselves alone

They can pull it in and remain whole

What a motherfucking asshole

So I sent him a final text

“Guess I’m not your cup of tea. Can’t blame a girl for trying.”

No response, no nothing

A turtle hiding in his shell

An ostrich buried deep

I deserve better

Not a pathetic loser – how cheap

I am not interested in him or what he is peddling

All he does is meddling

He has no heart

Or personal strength

He is an asshole with a wretched face

Some people earn their treatment

He has earned my detestment

For my own betterment

I am going to ask

Make the next one last

Make him know what he wants

Make him a man of his word

Not as homely and absurd

Make him strong enough to catch me when I fall

Make him wise with understanding

Make him lack parental reprimanding

Make him want an equal to begin banding

To fall in love

To dine

till the end

Make him mine.

No more wasting eight months of my time

On someone whose character was so weak

frail and frigid not worth a solitary heart beat

I only ask for someone equal to me

Balance

But that asshole

That Lucious prick

He can go and suck his own dick

 

Comments

Leave your mark or go for a walk. Both sound pretty nice.

