what a waste

Posted: May 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

tribsigns_00001

I was somewhere when I saw a frog

He was quite the hog

Big and bullish

Long and tall

He looked towards me and grinned

I smiled back – seemed like the only polite thing to do

She crocked and said

“Little two feet walker, where is your head?”

I was in shock but replied, “Attached to my neck?”

She crocked again, “If you kill us all dead, then you shall too. How do you not see this, stupid two.”

She crocked and left and I stood their ashamed.

“But it isn’t my game!” I tried to let her know

How could I possibly show

That even though they are not at their best I am not like the rest

Somewhere I went, walking on still

Head full of crocks as I came upon a hill

Clap Clap – went a tall bird with her orange bill

“Why you so crazy thick legs?”, She asked

I cocked my head and noticed a tiny frog leg caught between her lips.

“I didn’t know I was crazy.” I answered, “Suppose that’s why I am.”

“I fly and fly, all around.” She began

“I see how things change on the ground,

Your strong thick legs are taking over the land

I lose water and food to the man.

Don’t you need to drink, don’t you eat?”

With that her jaw clapped and the leg was gone.

A few pumps of her wings and soon so was she.

“Why is everyone yelling at me?” I pondered as I continued my trek.

I walked down the hill and came to a stream

The water was murky and clean

I saw a large fish swimming beneath a vibrant gleam

I couldn’t see for some time as the light hurt my eye

“Darkness you live in, this is true. That is why the light bothers you.” I assume the fish spoke

“You take from me everything and make us choke,

On the very air we breathe, you poison it purposely!”

“Please great fish; it is not I but my kind that has gone mad.”

“I see your arms, so long and strong, with many limbs at the end to hold

I have seen your people build great blocks hording water only to take

As our cousin you have made so many mistakes.” She continued

“You kill us with no regard to our lives our hopes or our dreams.

The ocean runs black and the nutritious soil begins to turn to sand

Your days are limited upon this land.”

“Please great fish, hear me forest, I am not your enemy, I am only lost.” I pleaded

She shook her head and submerged out of sight.

I continued to walk – wandered all night

Then I saw the moon so large and bright

She swelled to five times her size and lowered to meet my eyes

“Stomping seed of mine, how I fed you and you did dine

How I changed the landscape forcing your migration

Demanding your evolution to be for me what I needed you to be

For a brief time, we were one, you were loved by everyone

But as of late I am seeing my mistake

You have removed yourself from my love

Thinking you shall rise above

You were to be my protector the guardian of this ALL

until you grew wise enough to fly beyond my borders

to pollinate the universe with my code

I made you strong I made you bold

my story you were supposed to have told

but I am done, making room for another one

I can no longer ask

you have failed every task.”

“I am here!” I replied “I am here for you!! Anything you need me to do!”

“I need you all to die.”

The moon waned and returned and the forest stood still

Until from behind a large growl could be heard

and I thought the human race destroyed – how absurd.

Leave your mark or go for a walk. Both sound pretty nice.

